AKcoop2 package.

POST TOPICS GENERAL IN NATURE RELATED TO UNREAL
Forum rules
Remember our site rules for decency and language. Do not use racial, gender or other unacceptable undertones.
User avatar
VooDoo-(DOG)-
Full Game Admin
Full Game Admin
Posts: 240
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2014 2:09 pm
Location: Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Re: AKcoop2 package.

Postby VooDoo-(DOG)- » Wed Apr 19, 2017 1:15 pm

Maybe both use different versions of AKs.uax neither of which is compatible with the two .u packages simultaneously? What actually does happen when you try to use the 1st and the 2nd version at the same time?

I only see (know of) 1 version of AKs.uax, so I cannot really answer that.

FIlesize = 480,478 bytes

Now I'm intrigued!
 
DEFINITION OF SALARY : TOO MUCH MONTH LEFT AT THE END OF THE MONEY.

User avatar
Unreal
GameServer Admin
GameServer Admin
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2016 2:21 am

Re: AKcoop2 package.

Postby Unreal » Wed Apr 19, 2017 5:00 pm

akcoop package is part of the serverpackages because we spawn pawns from that pack on the advanced coop server!
that's the main purpose of the more "experimental" packages (apart from some weapons/items of course).
the monsters used on this server come from the packages: akcoop, asgard2, electrickrall, fchameleon, hunters, kkcreatures, mutants, pack3, pack5, pack6, pack7, predator, spinner, tkr_monsterpack, umsspacemarine, cyclone2, uber3, uber5, zcu97unreali and psxgargoyle + some drop-items of the packages listed.
Hi thoose pawns from AKcoop can be replaced by AKcoop2 since AKcoop2 are enchanged package. Pawns are the same. And in maintime could you pm me readme files on pack7,tkr_monsterpack,cyclone2,uber3.5,zcu97unreali and psxgargoyle?

User avatar
VooDoo-(DOG)-
Full Game Admin
Full Game Admin
Posts: 240
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2014 2:09 pm
Location: Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Re: AKcoop2 package.

Postby VooDoo-(DOG)- » Wed Apr 19, 2017 5:24 pm

Don't forget that some of the maps rely on akcoop being in server packages, otherwise those maps will not run.
For example the map TheWaterWorks2 needs akcoop in server packages.....


WOOF!
 
DEFINITION OF SALARY : TOO MUCH MONTH LEFT AT THE END OF THE MONEY.

User avatar
strategy-(DOG)-
Full Game Admin
Full Game Admin
Posts: 1073
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 5:06 pm
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: AKcoop2 package.

Postby strategy-(DOG)- » Wed Apr 19, 2017 6:33 pm

Hi thoose pawns from AKcoop can be replaced by AKcoop2 since AKcoop2 are enchanged package. Pawns are the same. And in maintime could you pm me readme files on pack7,tkr_monsterpack,cyclone2,uber3.5,zcu97unreali and psxgargoyle?
a) VooDoo-(DOG)- states the dependencies of AKcoop package within certain maps.
b) if there are readme files on packs available, you can find them on the server - use tcadmin's filemanager and search the System-folder of that server.
strategy-(DOG)-
[ live and let live ]

User avatar
Masterkent
GameServer Admin
GameServer Admin
Posts: 173
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2014 10:14 am

Re: AKcoop2 package.

Postby Masterkent » Wed Apr 19, 2017 8:03 pm

I just added mutator ClientPackages.ClientPackages on the test server 1.
It uses AddToPackagesMap to include additional packages in the server packages map. It does not alter the regular ServerPackages array.

Usage:
    Admin ClientPackages Help            - prints the list of available commands
    Admin ClientPackages List            - prints the array of additional packages
    Admin ClientPackages +PackageName    - adds package PackageName to the array of additional packages
    Admin ClientPackages -PackageName    - removes package PackageName from the array of additional packages

I tried to add both AKcoop and AKcoop2 to the packages map using it and I couldn't find any issues with spawned actors from these packages. So, no idea what your troubles are...

User avatar
Unreal
GameServer Admin
GameServer Admin
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2016 2:21 am

Re: AKcoop2 package.

Postby Unreal » Wed Apr 19, 2017 8:54 pm

Hi thoose pawns from AKcoop can be replaced by AKcoop2 since AKcoop2 are enchanged package. Pawns are the same. And in maintime could you pm me readme files on pack7,tkr_monsterpack,cyclone2,uber3.5,zcu97unreali and psxgargoyle?
a) VooDoo-(DOG)- states the dependencies of AKcoop package within certain maps.
b) if there are readme files on packs available, you can find them on the server - use tcadmin's filemanager and search the System-folder of that server.
Well that part with maps i understand. I think maybe thoose maps could be edited by someone to use AKcoop2 package if possibel . After what i see on map Voodoo-(dog)- mentioned . I couldnt open it in unrealed might be protected. So looks like we are stuck.

Anyway i have no access to file manager in tcadmin .
Unreal

User avatar
VooDoo-(DOG)-
Full Game Admin
Full Game Admin
Posts: 240
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2014 2:09 pm
Location: Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Re: AKcoop2 package.

Postby VooDoo-(DOG)- » Wed Apr 19, 2017 8:56 pm

Awesome!

That's a really useful mutator! Will check it out shortly. Thanks for your help. :)

So, no idea what your troubles are...

Well it seems to be purely an Advanced Coop "problem". When AKcoop2 is added to ServerPackages in the UnrealLinux.ini on the Advanced server (where AKcoop is already in ServerPackages), it only gives partial success with the summoning of those actors.

Any chance you could add the mutator to the Advanced server temporarily if you have time left today?

You sir, are a legend!

WOOF!
 
DEFINITION OF SALARY : TOO MUCH MONTH LEFT AT THE END OF THE MONEY.

User avatar
Unreal
GameServer Admin
GameServer Admin
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2016 2:21 am

Re: AKcoop2 package.

Postby Unreal » Wed Apr 19, 2017 9:03 pm

What if Akcoop and akcoop2 added same time in server packages in test server will it work or are that tested allready with success.

User avatar
strategy-(DOG)-
Full Game Admin
Full Game Admin
Posts: 1073
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 5:06 pm
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: AKcoop2 package.

Postby strategy-(DOG)- » Thu Apr 20, 2017 6:20 am

Anyway i have no access to file manager in tcadmin .
Unreal
sorry, my bad. here are the readme-files that i got regarding the mentioned packs.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
strategy-(DOG)-
[ live and let live ]

User avatar
Masterkent
GameServer Admin
GameServer Admin
Posts: 173
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2014 10:14 am

Re: AKcoop2 package.

Postby Masterkent » Thu Apr 20, 2017 12:14 pm

It looks like the author desperately wanted to make AKcoop2 classes unusable unless his mutator is included. F.e., RebelSkaarj has these lines:

function PostBeginPlay ()
{
  Super.PostBeginPlay();
  SpinDamage = Default.SpinDamage;
  ClawDamage = Default.ClawDamage;
  LastSeenTime = Level.TimeSeconds;
  if ( Skill < 3 )
  {
    Skill = 3.0;
  }
  if (  !bdiez )
  {
    Destroy();
  }
  SetTimer(0.5,True);
}

When bdiez is false (it's the regular default value), the actor is immediately destroyed.
bdiez is supposed to be set to true in AKcoop2.AKcoop.CheckReplacement:

function bool CheckReplacement (Actor Other, out byte bSuperRelevant)
{
....
  if ( Other.IsA('rebelskaarj') )
  {
    rebelskaarj(Other).bdiez = True;
  }
....

The reason why such actors are not immediately destroyed on the test server 1 is that the given server is currently using the DZMapMutator which modifies bdiez of AKcoop2 stuff. So, you can just include DZMapMutator on the "advanced coop" server (e.g. via console command "AddMutator DZMapM.DZMapMutator") to resolve the problem with spawning actors from that package. Alternatively, you can configure UMapMutator to modify bdiez for AKcoop2.AKsp-based pawns and other actors that have such a property.

User avatar
VooDoo-(DOG)-
Full Game Admin
Full Game Admin
Posts: 240
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2014 2:09 pm
Location: Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Re: AKcoop2 package.

Postby VooDoo-(DOG)- » Thu Apr 20, 2017 1:28 pm

Thank you very much for your time and patience Masterkent, it is very much appreciated!
Also thanks for a detailed explanation. I understood a lot of it, but not all:)

I honestly thought I was going mad with AKcoop2 working on the Test server 1 but not on Advanced Coop. :P

I will do it the DZMapM way - added!

Everything works great now and I am sure Unreal will be very pleased indeed!

You rock! :mrgreen:

You might not "WOOF!" but have an extra-large one from me.......

WOOF!


PS. I will be permanently leaving the AgePack3 out of ServerPackages Unreal. The server runs much more stable without it.
 
DEFINITION OF SALARY : TOO MUCH MONTH LEFT AT THE END OF THE MONEY.

User avatar
Leo(T.C.K.)
FOD
FOD
Posts: 223
Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 7:50 pm

Re: AKcoop2 package.

Postby Leo(T.C.K.) » Thu Apr 20, 2017 3:47 pm

So that's it? Well I told you there would be some variable. bdiez was it then, though if its false it dies. Makes a lot of sense. ;)

User avatar
Unreal
GameServer Admin
GameServer Admin
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2016 2:21 am

Re: AKcoop2 package.

Postby Unreal » Thu Apr 20, 2017 5:43 pm

Anyway i have no access to file manager in tcadmin .
Unreal
sorry, my bad. here are the readme-files that i got regarding the mentioned packs.
Thx.

User avatar
Unreal
GameServer Admin
GameServer Admin
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2016 2:21 am

Re: AKcoop2 package.

Postby Unreal » Thu Apr 20, 2017 5:51 pm

Thank you very much for your time and patience Masterkent, it is very much appreciated!
Also thanks for a detailed explanation. I understood a lot of it, but not all:)

I honestly thought I was going mad with AKcoop2 working on the Test server 1 but not on Advanced Coop. :P

I will do it the DZMapM way - added!

Everything works great now and I am sure Unreal will be very pleased indeed!

You rock! :mrgreen:

You might not "WOOF!" but have an extra-large one from me.......

WOOF!


PS. I will be permanently leaving the AgePack3 out of ServerPackages Unreal. The server runs much more stable without it.
Hehe looks like good news :)

About agepack3 you right i did remember from time when jeanruss run server . Agepack3 did server unstable in periods . I think problem is rccannon with all thoose small rockets.

User avatar
-(bob)-
FOD
FOD
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 12:18 am
Location: NJ , USA
Contact:

Re: AKcoop2 package.

Postby -(bob)- » Thu Apr 20, 2017 6:10 pm

here is a package and thread that has bdiez fixed so there placeable/ summonable . its conformed so you wont get a mismatch.
http://www.unrealsp.org/viewtopic.php?f ... =15#p50876
Image


Return to “GENERAL POSTS RELATED TO UNREAL GAME”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron